h1

365: We did it.

January 2, 2012

Despite my failure to post December’s photos in a timely fashion, I still want to do something with photography in 2012. I head back into the darkroom in January to continue processing my pictures.

I’m never going to be a “photographer” or at least on the professional level.  I can’t imagine finding the money for the lenses and bodies and lights.  But pictures and my collection of old cameras are two of my favourite things in life.

A picture a day wasn’t a difficult challenge for someone like me. I love capturing moments, oddities and everything in between. I took 10,175 pictures this year (not including film) – that’s 28 a day.

The thing I hated was that wordpress wouldn’t fit my photos from the mobile app into the page size. I had to go in and manually format every single photo.

I probably won’t continue the throwdown in its current format. But what can I do? A monthly round-up? Weekly? Any suggestions?

I will also try to post my 100 of 2011. It’s a nice way to look back at the year in photos. That’s likely coming this afternoon. (Two posts in one day? Yes.)

And… finally… your final shot of the year.

Balderdash! (iPhone 4 - December 31st)

Check out Andrea Woo’s blog to see how she did.

One comment

  1. You made it! Congrats.
    If WordPress is fighting you, you might want to try a different theme. There are some really good themes out there for photographers and the support for Post Types in the current versions of WordPress means that you can have it format photo posts and wordy posts differently.



Leave a Reply

