h1

22: More black and white trees

January 22, 2011
22-1-2011

Standing water in the abandoned Canadian Tire parking lot (iPhone 4 - January 22, 2011)

From Andreawoo.com:

On Jan. 1, Erin Loxam and I pledged to take and upload one photo every day for all of 2011. Back then, she figured we’d last about three weeks — a checkpoint we’ve now passed. Nicely done, us. Erin: How much longer do you think we can keep this up?

It’s true, we’ve made it past the standard three week New Years’ Resolution deadline. For me, I think the next big challenge will be when I go in vacation in February.

Overall, I think this challenge is like a relationship.  If you make it to the three week mark, you’ll make it to two months. If you make it past two months, you’ll probably make it to six months and then the next big date is the year mark.

Right now I’m aiming for two months.  After all, one of the few things I’ve learned in my short time as a manager is that it takes six weeks for something to become a habit.  This is a good habit I want to continue.

Side note: On the last day of the month, I’m considering a slide show of all the photos I didn’t pick through the month. Andrea – will you let me out of my commitment for 12 photos?

Leave a Reply

